Rag-a-Tag

I’ve been tagged by my school friend NivEdita, and there is an informal blog code that thou-shall-who-hath-been-tagged-must-comply. I never break the rules. I already am toeing the line professionally with the Govt of India anyway next post was my revelation  to the world how I lost 30 kgs in 6 months. I guess they will never know.

Here it goes..

1.What have you realized recently?

-> Bengali I guess now I can speak and understand mota-moti.  At first I would when people spoke bangla around me, I would try to pass time by wondering how many mouse pads if vertically stacked up would reach the ceiling fan above me.

-> Loneliness is your best friend & worst enemy. I’ve made some decisions that I would have never otherwise, and have appreciated the value and viciousness of silence . I’ve spoken to more people in these 3 months than I did when I’ve meet them physically. Even some random guy who was there on my gtalk list for 2 years with a chat name like  -FND5<><3#$$* How he/she/it got on my list also I don’t know -.-

->  It’s not the price of the product, it’s how much the consumer perceives it to be worth.  

-> Entrepreneurship is overrated.  IIM grads starting their own ventures ,making the front page of ET will be humbled by the grit displayed by the people I’ve run into. I’ve meet a dealer who made a million buck business from a capital of Rs 13 at the age of Rs 12!

 

 

 

 2. Have you given your first kiss away?

I really can’t understand the import of the question. Does it mean have I kissed or kissed and told someone about it? My 1st kiss was of course given to  my Starcraft cd case  , the

 most memorable and unforgettable one. It’s not blanked out, highlight to read 😉 Nothing more on this subject please. I could land into hot water..Amongst my other game CD’s.

3.If you were to be stranded on a deserted island, who are the 11 blog buddies you would take?

Most of the people on my blog roll are either guys/ economists/marketing experts. So no one really. It defeats the very purpose of a deserted island. Does anyone know if Cameron Diaz blogs?

4. Where is the place you want to go the most?

A trek @ The Amazon Forest with my closest friends/LAN party every night – gaming with  CS/SC/Dota!

5. If you have one dream to come true, what would it be?

Travel the World/ To work for Blizzard Entertainment @ Irvine, California/ Become a Starcraft game commentator / Win  the finals of a Tata Crucible Quiz /

 6. Do you believe in seeing the rainbow after the rain?

Hmm..If that happens I know a fox is getting married to a dog, based on school days legend!

7. What are you afraid of losing the most now?

My debit card. If I do, I’m as much use as  sand in the Sahara

8. If you win $1 million, what would you do?

Not invest in Lehman Brothers would be the 1st smart thing. Then I’d do #5 !

 9. List out 3 good points about the person who tagged you

-> Nivedita.., known her since school.   Tenacious, Similar-to-me (a good thing?! Oops..) and ambitious.

10.  What are the requirements that you wish from your other half?

To be as close to the 1st half as possible 😉

11. What type of people do you hate the most?

Terrorists. The real ones, I love the guys in Counter Strike.  

12. What is the one thing you can’t live without?

Nothing really. Yes, I’m made of stone.

13. If you have faults, would you rather the people around you point out to you or would you rather they keep quiet?

I’m beyond repair with a rock for a heart and a skin of a buffalo. So…

14.Are you a shopaholic or not?

Not in the least. Window shopping at best. I’m scared of mannequins too actually.

15.  Find a word to describe the person who tagged you

Independent

16. What’s the last shocking thing you’ve seen or heard?

That the entire 24 girls in my class had a major crush on me after they saw my baby photos!

17. Would you rather have love but no money or money but no love?

Put me on The Moment of Truth to get that one J

I tag…

è Atlee

è Akshat

è Vishal

è Nikhil

 

  As for the above four..Spill your beans !!

 

 

2 Responses to “Rag-a-Tag”

  1. thanks Raghav :)…that was funny yo..the part about ur baby photos…am still laughing!!!

  2. girls had a crush on you???
    no no, i am not doubting you…its the intellect of the gals i m surprised about… how can 24 dumbsters land up at 1 place???? strange na!!!

Leave a Reply

